Adventures in housework – Vol 1

Wanna know something about house work? It never ends. As soon as one project starts, another forms. As soon as project A ends, project B is halfway, and project C has just begun.

I’m not quite sure if this is a good thing or a bad thing yet. On the one hand it keeps me busy, but on the other hand….it keeps me busy.

Today we aren’t going to talk about art, we aren’t going to talk about projects for fun. Nope, todays blog is all about house work for the sake of simply making the house look and function better.

Today’s project? Well, we have options but I think we will start with the yard. And by “we” I mean obviously I mean me. And perhaps Padme.

20170602_163342

Now, I’m going to need some help here keeping to the promise I am about to make but, I solemnly swear that this yard will be ready to be garden functional by the end of the year. (Yes I know I won’t be able to actually PLANT this year) but by the end of this year I will have a yard that will be ready and able to actually grow something for next season.

I remember having a garden when I was growing up and how exciting it would be to run out there with my dad everyday after school to see our strawberries popping up. And then getting to eat them (if the birds didn’t get there first). I don’t think anything tastes as good as something you’ve grown yourself and the sweet memories that come with it.

I want to make some of those memories now with my child. I want her to look back fondly and remember those times when things seemed so simple and wonderful.

Until next time

Leave a Reply

